Follow The Tour Here

I Stand Before You01cFINAlsmall

Title: I Stand Before You (Judge Me Not #1)

Author: S.R. Grey

Release date: September 2013 (not set in stone yet)

Age Group: New Adult

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Tour organized by: AToMR Tours

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble

Summary :

When it comes to tattooed bad boys, Chase Gartner is the real deal. Partying, engaging in meaningless sex, getting into fights—Chase indulges in it all during his late teen years, thus firmly solidifying his status as a heartbreakingly gorgeous but way-too-dangerous-to-trust guy in his hometown of Harmony Creek, Ohio. Then, following one fateful night of reckless decisions, Chase’s actions finally catch up to him and land him in prison.

Now, four years have passed and Chase finds himself a free man. He returns to Harmony Creek, ready to pick up the pieces and start rebuilding his shattered life.

Things are off to a promising start when he meets Kay Stanton, a young woman with a tragic past of her own. Despite a powerful attraction, Chase and Kay are naturally hesitant to become involved. That’s why friendship feels like the safest option. But when passions ignite and love blossoms, a relationship that is destined and meant to be can only be resisted for so long. When Chase and Kay finally succumb to their feelings they realize being together feels more right and true than anything they have ever experienced.

But their love is soon tested. Chase’s wild past still haunts and tempts him, and Kay is keeping a secret that could tear them apart.

I Stand Before You is a journey of hope and forgiveness, coming to terms with the past and moving forward. But mostly it’s a story of two damaged people who take a chance, open their hearts, and find true love.

New Adult/Contemporary Romance genres. First in a series.

***Warning: contains graphic sexual situations, drug use, some violence, and profanity***

Recommended for ages 17+

Review :

I Stand Before You by S.R. Grey is a very emotional, yet sexy book about two people with troubled past find one another fall in love. It is book one in the series, though it doesn’t leave you off on a cliff hanger, it does leave the story hanging and leaving you wanting the second book, like NOW!

The book is told in dual points of view between Chase and Kay alternating between chapters. We are first introduced to Chase and his story. He came from an upper class family who lost their money when Chase was a teenager. His father committed suicide leaving his mother, younger brother, and him alone and completely broke living in their van in Las Vegas. He eventually ends up in prison for drug possession and the intent to sell. After four years, Chase is now living in his grandmother’s farm house in Ohio and trying to start over clean.

Kay on the other hand is a school teacher who lost her younger sister in a terrible accident. Her mother blames her and has not talked to her in four years taking away the rest of her family. Kay also blames herself and lives a life she thinks she deserves alone in a rundown apartment because she is so disgusted with herself.

The two blame themselves for their past and do not let people in.The author really let us know these characters very well with their description and story; I completely understood where they came from and went through as well as their connection to each other. Even though they come from different past and problems they share one thing… they blame themselves for their pain, they also made each other whole again and help each other heal. Their romance is really beautiful I love how real it all felt.


About The Author :

SR Grey

S.R. Grey is the author of Harbour Falls and Willow Point, first and second novels in A Harbour Falls Mystery series. She is also the author of I Stand Before You, first novel in the Judge Me Not series (New Adult/Contemporary Romance).

Ms. Grey resides in western Pennsylvania. She has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Robert Morris College, as well as an MBA from Duquesne University.

She is currently working on Wickingham Way, the third installment in A Harbour Falls Mystery series, to be released in January 2014, as well as Never Doubt Me,second novel in the Judge Me Not series.

Other interests include reading, traveling, running, and cheering for her hometown sports teams.

Goodreads / Twitter / Facebook / Website


a Rafflecopter giveaway




2 responses to “*{Blog Tour Stop}* REVIEW : I STAND BEFORE YOU BY SR GREY

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s